Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat (EBSB) is an initiative of the Government of India which seeks to enhance understanding and bonding between people of diverse cultures living in different States and Union Territories in India, thereby strengthening the unity and integrity of India. Accordingly, each State/UT is paired with another State/UT every year and is directed to organize activities for fulfillment of the EBSB campaign.

The EBSB Club was constituted in December 2019 by the Principal to be chaired by RUSA Coordinator with three other members. Gradually, the size of the club increases following subsequent meetings of club. The paired institutions of Government J. Buana College are shown in the table below:

StateName of colleges
BiharRN College, Hajipur
Rajendra College, Chapra
Rajendra Mishra College, Saharsa
Tripura Rabindranath Thakur Mahavidyalaya, Bishalgarh

Members of the EBSB Club are:

Chairman         : Mr.F. Lalromawia, Associate Professor, Dept. of Geography

Secretary         : Mr. Mikael Chuaungo, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education

Members         : Dr. Shankar Bhattacharya, Associate Professor, Dept. of English

                        : Mr. Lalrinhluna, Assistant Professor, Dept of Pub. Administration
: Ms. Marlyn Lalnunmawii Sailo, Assistant Professor, Dept. of English